D. D. A
Welcome to the academy Very Happy Register first, then after logging in, please log on to the chatbox and ask to be tested and see what dorm you belong to.

For the Record, if having trouble finding the chatbox please note the following:

on the homepage site (www.destructoracademy.forummotion.com) the chatbox can only be seen under dueling network after you have logged in.
If on the forum site (www.destructoracademy.forummotion.com/forum) it is at the top after you have logged in




-By: DarkGaia
D. D. A

Register now to see if you got what it takes

Collapse widgets

Log in

I forgot my password



D.D.A Menu

Latest topics

» u guys still play yugioh?
by DESTRUCTOR Tue Sep 22, 2015 9:54 pm

» It's been a long time since i first played in the academy.
by kmkz77 Sun May 31, 2015 2:20 am

» Destructor look in here!!!!!
by DESTRUCTOR Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:00 pm

» awesome im back!
by strike neo Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:44 am

» New needing test
by DESTRUCTOR Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:10 pm

» Introduction
by DESTRUCTOR Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:09 pm

» Rebuilding Destructor
by Kid Catastrophe Thu Dec 25, 2014 3:10 pm

» Mainly for admins to read
by DESTRUCTOR Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:56 am

» One of the Newest admins : SpEcTrAx
by SpEcTrAx Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:32 am

» so yeah i am back from the dead nad now because i am bored i want to duel again
by DESTRUCTOR Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:40 pm

Popup chatbox

You are not connected. Please login or register

D. D. A » Destructor Main Building » Classroom » solemn warning vs polymerization

solemn warning vs polymerization

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 solemn warning vs polymerization on Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:48 pm

i want to explain this three thing

1)solemn warning can negate summon cause by monster itself(inherent/summon condition)

2)solemn warning cannot negate monster summon cause by a card effect because solemn warning cannot interface to card effect resolution.(polymerization,monster reborn)

3)solemn warning second effect allow you to negate activation of a card effect it included summon effect,card like polymerization can only negate by this effect, not first one.



Last edited by Patrick1324 on Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:04 am; edited 5 times in total (Reason for editing : language error)

View user profile

2 Re: solemn warning vs polymerization on Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:57 am

You a noob?

reread the card it says When a monster would be Summoned, OR when a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster(s): Pay 2000 Life Points; negate the Summon or activation, and if you do, destroy that card.


let me show if your really having problems OR when a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster. now stop being a noob

View user profile

3 ??? on Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:12 am

what???? solemn warning has two effect, first one cannot negate special summon from polymerization effect, second effect can negate activation of polymerization,whats wrong???

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110812223842AAK8YJ7

sorry if i say anything wrong,but i just dont understand what is the problem.....

View user profile

4 sorry on Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:46 am

i will change my post to point form.

View user profile

5 Re: solemn warning vs polymerization on Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:49 am

I explained it to him thoroughly, where his mistake was

View user profile

6 now i know on Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:16 am

ok,finally i know why cyber air think it can also negate summon cause by polymerization,it write summon or activation right???this mean summon for first effect, activation for second effect,
if for both effect, why not write summon and activation or just write first effect,you still not believe me??? many wed site support my post^^.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Polymerization

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Solemn_Warning_vs_Fusion_Summon

http://forums.kametsu.com/index.php?/topic/18637-yu-gi-oh-a-solemn-warning-ruling-you-might-not-know/

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/612092-yu-gi-oh-5ds-world-championship-2011-over-the/63331407

http://www.yugiohforums.com/showthread.php?t=53969

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=11&ved=0CCQQFjAAOAo&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.yugiohcardguide.com%2Fforum%2Fviewtopic.php%3Ff%3D12%26t%3D26063&ei=PxkHU-DFNcayiAeH8YCgBg&usg=AFQjCNFd3ma0N6ACs7S-OCFBOqULlRIjfA

you can negate the ACTIVATION,but not summon
cause by polymerization!!!


View user profile

7 Re: solemn warning vs polymerization on Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:29 pm

this how it happens i use poly you use solemn pay 2000lps no summon...... stop trying run around the circle. your grammar is so bad but if you use super poly, which says this card can NOT be negated then solemn cant be used on it nor on the summon cause ruling on super poly, not cause of solemn..... but bottom less can still be used cause it waits till after the summon is done. where solemn needs to stop the summon....

View user profile

8 ok on Sat Feb 22, 2014 5:37 am

ok,so solemn warning cannot negate fusion summon cause by polymerization but can negate ACTIVATION of polymerization right?i just want to say about this.

View user profile

9 sorry on Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:39 am

Because my English is not good if you misunderstood what I meant I would like to say sorry, so can you do in arguing for this problem.solemn warning cannot negate special summon from polymerization but solemn warning can negate activation of polymerization, i just want to say about this......

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum